Martin M. Miles' photos with the keyword: Musée Henri-Martin

Cahors - Musée Henri-Martin

31 Oct 2025 1 71
The museum was foriginally ounded in 1833. Initially a departmental museum, it was transformed into a municipal museum in 1841. When the current building was made available to the museum in 1929, it occupied the central part of the building. With the acquisition of works by Henri Martin, a renowned Neo-Impressionist painter, in 1970, the museum was not only renamed but also renovated and expanded. The museum's collection also includes many medieval treasures. Sarcophagus with a hunting scene Cahors , 3rd-4th cent.

Cahors - Musée Henri-Martin

31 Oct 2025 1 85
The museum was originally founded in 1833. Initially a departmental museum, it was transformed into a municipal museum in 1841. When the current building was made available to the museum in 1929, it occupied the central part of the building. With the acquisition of works by Henri Martin, a renowned Neo-Impressionist painter, in 1970, the museum was not only renamed but also renovated and expanded. The museum's collection also includes many medieval treasures. Saint-Gery Church, Cahors Capital, limestone, 12th c.

Cahors - Musée Henri-Martin

31 Oct 2025 1 77
The museum was foriginally ounded in 1833. Initially a departmental museum, it was transformed into a municipal museum in 1841. When the current building was made available to the museum in 1929, it occupied the central part of the building. With the acquisition of works by Henri Martin, a renowned Neo-Impressionist painter, in 1970, the museum was not only renamed but also renovated and expanded. The museum's collection also includes many medieval treasures. The Priory of Saint-Jean de Catus, located about 20 km from Cahors, was first mentioned in 1095 as a dependency of the Abbey of Saint Michael of Cluse in Italy. The Hundred Years' War led to its decline. The priory was abandoned at the end of the 14th century. It was sold as national property between 1792 and 1796. The priory church still serves the parish. All the capitals come from the former priory. Capital, limestone, 1120/30 The Raising of Lazarus

Cahors - Musée Henri-Martin

30 Oct 2025 1 88
The museum was foriginally ounded in 1833. Initially a departmental museum, it was transformed into a municipal museum in 1841. When the current building was made available to the museum in 1929, it occupied the central part of the building. With the acquisition of works by Henri Martin, a renowned Neo-Impressionist painter, in 1970, the museum was not only renamed but also renovated and expanded. The museum's collection also includes many medieval treasures. The Priory of Saint-Jean de Catus, located about 20 km from Cahors, was first mentioned in 1095 as a dependency of the Abbey of Saint Michael of Cluse in Italy. The Hundred Years' War led to its decline. The priory was abandoned at the end of the 14th century. It was sold as national property between 1792 and 1796. The priory church still serves the parish. All the capitals come from the former priory. Capital, limestone, 1120/30

Cahors - Musée Henri-Martin

30 Oct 2025 1 85
The museum was foriginally ounded in 1833. Initially a departmental museum, it was transformed into a municipal museum in 1841. When the current building was made available to the museum in 1929, it occupied the central part of the building. With the acquisition of works by Henri Martin, a renowned Neo-Impressionist painter, in 1970, the museum was not only renamed but also renovated and expanded. The museum's collection also includes many medieval treasures. Virgin and Child, limestone, 15th c.

Cahors - Musée Henri-Martin

30 Oct 2025 1 58
The museum was foriginally ounded in 1833. Initially a departmental museum, it was transformed into a municipal museum in 1841. When the current building was made available to the museum in 1929, it occupied the central part of the building. With the acquisition of works by Henri Martin, a renowned Neo-Impressionist painter, in 1970, the museum was not only renamed but also renovated and expanded. The museum's collection also includes many medieval treasures. Virgin and Child, wood, 14th c.

Cahors - Musée Henri-Martin

30 Oct 2025 1 58
The museum was foriginally ounded in 1833. Initially a departmental museum, it was transformed into a municipal museum in 1841. When the current building was made available to the museum in 1929, it occupied the central part of the building. With the acquisition of works by Henri Martin, a renowned Neo-Impressionist painter, in 1970, the museum was not only renamed but also renovated and expanded. Henri Martin (1860–1943) La vieille maison aux derniers rayon / The old house with the last rays 1900

Cahors - Musée Henri-Martin

30 Oct 2025 1 112
The museum was foriginally ounded in 1833. Initially a departmental museum, it was transformed into a municipal museum in 1841. When the current building was made available to the museum in 1929, it occupied the central part of the building. With the acquisition of works by Henri Martin, a renowned Neo-Impressionist painter, in 1970, the museum was not only renamed but also renovated and expanded. Henri Martin (1860–1943) Autoportrait au chapeau at aux lunettes / Self-portrait with hat and glasses

Cahors - Musée Henri-Martin

30 Oct 2025 1 65
The museum was foriginally ounded in 1833. Initially a departmental museum, it was transformed into a municipal museum in 1841. When the current building was made available to the museum in 1929, it occupied the central part of the building. With the acquisition of works by Henri Martin, a renowned Neo-Impressionist painter, in 1970, the museum was not only renamed but also renovated and expanded. Henri Martin (1860–1943) Le maison de saboteur 1934

Cahors - Musée Henri-Martin

30 Oct 2025 1 55
The museum was foriginally ounded in 1833. Initially a departmental museum, it was transformed into a municipal museum in 1841. When the current building was made available to the museum in 1929, it occupied the central part of the building. With the acquisition of works by Henri Martin (1860–1943), a renowned Neo-Impressionist painter, in 1970, the museum was not only renamed but also renovated and expanded. Henri Martin (1860–1943) Jeune femme a la robe fleurie / Young woman in a floral dress 1895

Cahors - Musée Henri-Martin

30 Oct 2025 1 63
The museum was foriginally ounded in 1833. Initially a departmental museum, it was transformed into a municipal museum in 1841. When the current building was made available to the museum in 1929, it occupied the central part of the building. With the acquisition of works by Henri Martin (1860–1943), a renowned Neo-Impressionist painter, in 1970, the museum was not only renamed but also renovated and expanded. Henri Martin (1860–1943) Le Fenaison / Haymaking 3,76m x 7,01m 1910

Cahors - Musée Henri-Martin

30 Oct 2025 2 79
The museum was foriginally ounded in 1833. Initially a departmental museum, it was transformed into a municipal museum in 1841. When the current building was made available to the museum in 1929, it occupied the central part of the building. With the acquisition of works by Henri Martin (1860–1943), a renowned Neo-Impressionist painter, in 1970, the museum was not only renamed but also renovated and expanded.