FAQ's photos

01 Jan 2019

888 visits

How do I use the search feature?

← Back to Index 1) Start writing your search words in the search field on top of the page. 2) Choose whether you want to search among people, photos, albums, articles, docs, or groups. ▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔ 3) Click "options" to limit and sort your search results. You can limit the search among one user account or search among all accounts. Search among photos, articles, group contributions and docs takes also words in comments into account. Search among group discussions takes only words in titles into account. You can use multiple search words or phrases like "low key". There are separate search fields in different sections of ipernity, but they all lead to the same search page.

01 Jan 2019

853 visits

Image10.2

01 Jan 2019

915 visits

How do I deactivate or delete my account?

← Back to Index A) Deactivation 1) Select "Your account settings" from the drop-down menu (☰) next to your name. 2) Click the red "Deactivate or delete your account" link on that page. 3) Click "I understand please continue!" under "Temporarily deactivate your account". Deactivation allows you to keep your account dormant. This means that your account and all its content (your home page, your photos and your blog articles) are then no longer accessible, whether it is by you or your visitors. To reactivate your account, simply log back on ipernity. Paid accounts: deactivation of your account does not suspend your subscription ending date. B) Deletion 1) Select "Your account settings" from the drop-down menu (☰) next to your name. 2) Click the red "Deactivate or delete your account" link on that page. 3) Click "I understand please continue!" under "Permanently delete your account". Deletion is irreversible. So you will lose ALL content, articles, and messages in your space.

01 Jan 2019

871 visits

How do I use the internal ipernity mail system?

← Back to Index Important to notice 1) You can send messages only to your contacts with the form that opens from your mailbox. 2) The drafts feature does not currently work as it is supposed to. The content of the saved drafts does not open. 3) Because all but login and personal settings are currently using unsecured connection, it is strongly advised not to use ipernity mail to deliver anything confidential. 4) You will receive also notices from ipernity system, on which you can not reply. Go to your settings or group setting to choose what notices you wish to receive. 5) Remember to choose "TO ALL" if you wish to reply to all on message where's multiple recipients. A) General navigation 1) You get to your ipernity mail system from the letter symbol on top of the page. 2) Choose between "Inbox" (received mail), "Sent mail" and "Drafts". 3) You can select either all the messages on the current page using the top check box on the left, or select various messages with their own check box. Click "Delete" to delete the selected messages. Alternatively, you can delete individual messages using the red X on the right. 4) Click "New message" button to start sending a message to one of your contacts. B) Send message to your contacts 1) Either start writing the ipernity nickname of your contact to choose the recipient, or choose from the links to get more of your contacts selected at once. Then deselect those who you do not wish to get included. 2) Add subject. 3) Write content. You can use the same HTML formatting as allowed elsewhere on ipernity posts and comments. But be careful, because there is no option to preview. You can use comments under one of your "Photos" to preview HTML formatting. 4) Click "SEND" button to submit the mail. C) Send message to someone who is not yet in your contacts 1) Either go to that user's ipernity homepage or hold the cursor on that user's name to open a pop-up menu. 2) Click "Message" or "Send message" button to open the mail form. You can add also some of your contacts as recipients before you submit the mail.

01 Jan 2019

893 visits

How do I block a member?

← Back to Index You can if you wish add this person to your blacklist (block) As a result: all comments posted by this person in your space will be deleted, all messages that this person has sent to you will be deleted, this person will no longer be able to leave a comment on your content nor be able to send you a new message, you will be removed from the person's contact list and this person will removed from yours. Please note that you will not be able to stop this person from visiting your space and all your public content. You can unblock the person at any time but all items deleted will not be restored.

24 Mar 2019

907 visits

When I add someone to my contacts are they informed?

← Back to Index Yes they are. The person you added to your contacts has been informed and may then add you to his/her own contacts.

01 Jan 2019

883 visits

Why have some photos disappeared from a group?

← Back to Index You have been used to seeing some photos in a group and those particular photos are not there anymore? Several possible reasons 1) The photos have been removed from the group by a group administrator. Check out the possible group discussions and group rules for the reason. 2) The photos come from free accounts where the display limit has been reached. They have been hidden and will reappear if the owners become members with paid accounts. 3) The photos have been removed from the group by their owners, or member has left the group and removed her/his contributions. 4) The group has become "private".

01 Jan 2019

893 visits

When I leave a group, must I leave my contributions?

← Back to Index When you leave a group, you have the option of whether or not to withdraw your contributions. Remember that you can remove the contributions that you publish in a group at any time, without having to leave the group. If you wish to remove contributions from the groups where you are no longer a member, you need to browse through your photos and remove the contributions from the groups listed in the panel to the right of your photo. Click X-symbol to remove.

01 Jan 2019

893 visits

Can I leave a group of which I am the administrator?

← Back to Index Yes you can. If you are the only administrator of the group, the moderator, or the oldest member, will take on your role. It is strongly recommended to seek a new administrator for the group, if you are the only administrator and planning to leave the group. When quitting a group (whatever your role is), you have the option to leave or remove any of your contributions.
255 photos in total