I just visited my stream over at the other place, Flickr, and everytime I clicked on an image to view, a second window opened and I was prompted to take a survey. This made the site unusable.

OK, it is annoying to have a survey popped in front of you, but once I could overlook, but every damn thing I clicked on? Are these people trying to drive everyone from the site?